The Project- Republished

The Project

I landed my dream job! This grant writer is finally at home in a place where she is kept busy. Oh, and there is some tech writing part of the time. Perfect. I have variety and purpose. The catch, I work with personal trainers, PE Teachers, and general fitness gurus. Now I had said to the universe “I want a job where pastries are not in front of me every workday.” Ask and ye shall receive. Nothing like a little positive peer pressure to trade my crackers for carrots.

The irony, this disabled gal has a-year-and-a-half of PE under her belt. I am well out of my element, but that is a good thing. I am an average Jane embarking on a new journey which could benefit more than myself. I am a woman, wife, mother, and employee. I am overweight (according to BMI charts). Sometimes I am lazy and make poor health choices.

Is it lazy or is it average? A couple months ago I was challenged on a nutrition project. I am doing what I do best, research. What I found amazes me. If only we average Janes knew this information!

I am going to document my findings and my opinions in blog format. They do not represent opinions of my company. I hope you find them as helpful as I have. The project is to examine foods, food labels, and boundary issues with food. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

