Sunshine Blogger Award- V from MANTIC

I’ve been nominated for the ‘Sunshine Blogger Award’, where a character in one of my novels has to answer ten questions about themselves. I’ve chosen V, of the MANTIC trilogy and SEMANTIC collection of short stories.

semantic ebook

I nominate the following authors: http://lisalborm.com/ ; http://www.tinthiaclemant.com/ ; https://amberjeanwolfe.wordpress.com/ ; http://ilonarapp.com/ Jennifer Brown to answer the questions at the end of this blog.

1). Tell me about yourself and your world:

I have amnesia caused by being tossed off the swinging bridge at Riverside State Park Bowl and Pitcher. Though I have befriended a divination circle, and they attempt to piece my story together by giving me readings, I really do not want to be found. A voice in my subconscious guides me, and I trust it.

My world is foreign to me. I may not know who I am or where I am from, but I know in my gut the name I chose does not belong to me and before the attempted murder, I had never been to this place before.

mantic2

2). What would you change about yourself if you could? What would keep?

I would remove the damn tattoo on my neck. Two women were murdered with this same tattoo. Somebody tried to kill me. The police think it’s all connected. Maybe it is, but that is a truth I don’t want to know. The markings have been all over the news. People who see it recognize it. I don’t want to be identified by this marking. I’m a person underneath it.

I enjoy my psychic ability. I communicate with the dead and help clients by healing their wounds. At the same time, I make money under the table. I don’t have a social security number. I can’t get a “real” job. I’m a channel for something that is larger than me and I am in awe every time someone beyond the grave communicates with me.

 

3). Describe your favorite activity.

Many readers don’t know this, but I sketch. Especially with cinders from a fireplace. I also have a knack for gardening, especially flowers. Yellow Irises are my favorite.

 

4). If you could write your own story, how would you change it?

I wouldn’t make myself sound so sappy. It seems like all I do is cry. Sure, I’m frustrated and scared, but underneath these mixed emotions, I know there is a woman tough as nails, waiting to break free.

mantic6

5). What is the one person you can always depend on to be there for you?

I have so many friends who care for me. My roommate Angel seems to not place judgement on me for any of my actions and is level headed in a crisis. Of anyone, my secrets are safest with her.

 

6). Who most annoys you?

Kim doesn’t like me. She doesn’t trust me. She’s a huge skeptic, but actually cast a spell on me to tell the truth. I feel like she’s watching me all the time, waiting to pull my friends away from me.

 

7). Who do you have to protect?

At first, me. There is the murderer who keeps stalking me and i have to move around all the time. But, once I start caring about others, I need to protect them all from me. Because that killer I mentioned, he’ll go through anybody to get what he wants. I don’t want my loved ones getting hurt. I couldn’t live with the guilt.

mantic5

8). What motivates you to get up in the morning?

I didn’t realize there was another option. I just keep moving forward and try not to look back. I don’t want to remember.

 

9). If you could sit down with coffee with your author, what would you talk about?

Why Angel gets all the best lines. I’m the Main Character. Doesn’t that count for something?

 

10). What is your favorite color and define who you are?

Yellow. It can be sanguine or maddening. Often times both. Just like me.

16754279_10212127778735435_2035971663_n

Now for the authors I have tagged to answer:

1. How would you describe the world you live in three sentences or less. 

2. What is the one thing or person you couldn’t bear to lose?

3. What is the one thing or person you’d love to lose?

4. What chore or responsibility do you hate most?

5. What do you do when you feel overwhelmed?

6. If there was one of your traits you wished you could change, what would it be and what would you change it to?

7. What do you most want to accomplish?

8. What aspect of yourself are you the most pleased with?

9. Would you replace your author if you could? Does your author annoy you?

10. If you could turn into any animal, which one would you choose and why?

Leave a Reply

